City Council

As Clerk of Council, the office assists in the research and development of orders, resolutions, and ordinances for City Councillors.  We record and notice all public meetings pursuant to the Open Meeting Law.  Additionally, we maintain records of Council meetings as well as develop and prepare consent agendas and regular agendas for the twice-monthly Council meetings. The Clerk attends, assists, and records the actions of the Council during these meetings.

All meetings are shown live on local access channel 9.  The video of the meeting is initially repeated on the next day following the meeting - at the same time (e.g. Tuesday, 7:30 pm).  Additionally, the video of the meetings are shown every Wednesday and Saturday at noon and every Thursday and Sunday at 8 am.  Recordings are also viewable online at

Council Members

Name Title
Heather L. Shand Ward 3 Councillor, Council President
Afroz K. Khan Councillor At-Large
Bruce L. Vogel Councillor At-Large
Christine E. Wallace Ward 4 Councillor
Byron J. Lane Ward 6 Councillor
Jennie L. Donahue Ward 2 Councillor
Edward C. Cameron Jr. Councillor At-Large
Constance Preston Councillor At-Large
Mark R. Wright Councillor At-Large
Sharif I. Zeid Ward 1 Councillor
James J. McCauley Ward 5 Councillor