Harbor Commission

The role of the Harbor Commission focuses on making recommendations to the Mayor and/or other City Officials about the operation and safety of the harbor of Newburyport. The Commission is also responsible for the oversight of the Harbormaster's budget, proposing ordinances, permitting docking and mooring facilities and monitoring the overall management of the Newburyport waterfront on behalf of the city.

Commission Members

Name Title
Andrew Casson Chair
Paul Dahn Commissioner
Robert Dow Commissioner
Justin Dutcher Secretary
James Knapp Commissioner
Paul Rooney, Jr. Commissioner
Daniel May Alternate
Chris Kealey Alternate