Energy Advisory Committee

The Newburyport Energy Advisory Committee (EAC), established in 2006, studies, evaluates, and makes recommendations to the Mayor regarding energy conservation, energy efficiency, and/or conversion to greener energy sources.

The EAC assists the Mayor by identifying policy implications and cost savings derived from potential energy conservation, and by investigating sustainable development measures and guidelines for local businesses and homeowners.

This role is consistent with an August 14, 2006 resolution passed by the City Council supporting the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions.

Mike Strauss, Chair    
Molly Ettenborough, Newburyport Energy Director, Ex-Officio
Manfred Raschke
Phil Smith
Don Walters
Stephen Wiehe
William Clary
Chris Davis
Samantha Burke
Wendy Wilkerson
Jeremy Pymento