CITY OF NEWBURYPORT



IN CITY COUNCIL

ORDERED:

February 12, 2024

Pursuant to the Votes Act of 2022 the City Council of the City of Newburyport hereby approves early voting in person at the Senior/Community Center, 331 High Street, Newburyport for the Presidential Primary, State Primary, and Final Election according to the following schedule:

For the Presidential Primary March 5, 2024: Saturday February 24, 2024: 8 am to 2 pm Monday February 26, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Tuesday February 27, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Wednesday February 28, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Thursday February 29, 2024: 8:30 am to 6:30 pm Friday March 1, 2024: 8:30 am to 11:30 am

For the State Primary September 3, 2024: Saturday August 24, 2024: 8 am to 2 pm Monday August 26, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Tuesday August 27, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Wednesday Aug 28, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Thursday August 29, 2024: 8:30 am to 6:30 pm Friday August 30, 2024: 8:30 am to 11:30 am

For the Final Election November 5, 2024: Saturday October 19, 2024: 8 am to 2 pm Monday October 21, 2024: 8:30 am to 12:30 pm Tuesday October 22, 2024: 8:30 am to 12:30 pm Wednesday October 23, 2024: 8:30 am to 12:30 pm Thursday October 24, 2024: 8:30 am to 2 pm Friday October 25, 2024: 8:30 am to 10:30 am Saturday October 26, 2024: 8 am to 2 pm Monday October 28, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Tuesday October 29, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Wednesday October 30, 2024: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm Thursday October 31, 2024: 8:30 am to 6:30 pm Friday November 1, 2024: 8:30 am to 11:30 am

And further, the City Clerk is hereby authorized to hire by and through the Police Marshal the requisite police details for the above-mentioned Primary and Final Elections.

And further, the poll workers on the attached list entitled 'Poll Workers' are hereby appointed in accordance with the Voters Act of 2024.

The City Clerk is hereby instructed to send a notice of this order to the Elections Division of the Secretary of State and to publish these days and hours on the internet.

Poll Workers

Ronald Booth Paula Burke Anne Margaret Bushnell Veronica Carleo Susan Carnduff Gail Clark Joanne Deorocki Mary Dissette Michael Dissette **Raymond Domingo** Karen Eaton Candace Erickson Joanne Foley Gary Gorski Claudia Gorski Nancy Harrington Amber Hewett Irene Hoover Susan Keslof Susan LaBay Maryann Lawler Betty Leary Alastair Lee Karen Murphy Mike Murphy Sue Olsen Sandra Pilt

Scott Purdie Glenn Richards Soren Richelsen Julie Rocco Kathleen Schoonmaker Rose Simpson Phil Stern Jesslyn Sullivan Katrina Sullivan Sheila Taintor Joseph Teixeira Anne Wilt Ann Wilt Marguerite Wood Ghlee Woodworth Dianne Yurkavich

Councillor Edward C. Cameron, Jr.

In City Council February 12, 2024:

Motion to refer to GG by Councillor Zeid, seconded by Councillor Preston. Roll call vote, 11 yes, motion passes.