City of

Newburyport



and

School Committee

Inauguration 2024

TUESDAY, JANUARY THE SECOND AT SEVEN O'CLOCK IN THE EVENING CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS NEWBURYPORT, MASSACHUSETTS

### **CITY COUNCIL**

#### CITY COUNCILLORS AT LARGE

EDWARD C. CAMERON JR. AFROZ K. KHAN CONSTANCE PRESTON HEATHER L. SHAND MARK R. WRIGHT

#### WARD COUNCILLORS

SHARIF I. ZEID, WARD ONE JENNIE L. DONAHUE, WARD TWO HEATH GRANAS, WARD THREE BENJAMIN J. HARMAN, WARD FOUR JAMES J. MCCAULEY, WARD FIVE BYRON J. LANE, WARD SIX

#### SCHOOL COMMITTEE

ANDREW C. BOGER BRIAN CALLAHAN SARAH HALL BREANNA R. HIGGINS SEAN R. REARDON KATHLEEN M. SHAW JULIET T. H. WALKER

9 rogram

## Invocation The rev. dr. christopher ney

## Pledge of Allegiance COUNCILLORS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS

### National Anthem

NEAL FERREIRA, TENOR

## Welcoming Remarks

THE HONORABLE SEAN R. REARDON

# City Council Meeting

OATH OF OFFICE, ELECTION OF PRESIDENT, PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

## Musical Selection

NEAL FERREIRA

# School Committee Meeting

OATH OF OFFICE MEMBERS-ELECT, ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR, VICE-CHAIR'S ADDRESS

# Benediction

RABBI ALEX MATTHEWS

Reception Immediately following at the Port Tavern, 84 State Street