Newburyport Redevelopment Authority

The Newburyport Redevelopment Authority (NRA), a quasi-public agency, was established in 1960 under MGL Chapter 121B Section 4 to address revitalization of the downtown Central Business District. The Authority is made up of five members consisting of four members appointed by the Mayor and one member appointed by the Governor. Newburyport set an example across the country as the first municipality to use urban renewal funds for historic preservation.

Board Members

Name Title
Andrew Sidford Chair
Marian Levy
Richard Person
Patricia Moore
David Tibbetts