Atkinson Common Commission

The Board of Commissioners of Atkinson Common are authorized to promulgate reasonable rules for the use by the public of Atkinson Common. Such rules may include, but are not limited to, hours of use, conduct of persons, manner of use of particular facilities or areas within the respective parks.

The mayor and the president of the city council, ex officio, with three (3) persons to be chosen as hereinafter designated, constitute a board of commissioners of the Atkinson Common, to carry out the provisions and limitations of the will of Mrs. Eunice Atkinson Currier granting the same, and who shall have the proper care, management and supervision of the same; also land purchased from Merrill Estate by Belleville Improvement Society and given to the City.

Commission Members

Beverly MacBurnie
Jeanine Murphy
Wallace Thurlow